Museum announces 2007-08 Museum Associates Board

Published: June 28 2007

Category:Seen & Heard, Top Stories

GAINESVILLE, Fla. — The Florida Museum of Natural History recently announced its 2007-2008 Museum Associates Board.

The board’s slate of officers and members will begin meeting in September and includes new members Ginny Cauthen, B.J. Hodge, Ann Moore, Harry Shaw and Maria Velazquez; officers Malcolm King, president; Bill Olinger, vice president; Barbara Emmer, secretary; Ken McGurn, treasurer; and returning board members Joel Buchanan, Jacki Challoner, Joyce Daniels, Mary Ellen Funderburk, Libby Furlow, Sam Goforth, Suzanne Kirkpatrick, Peggy Kirkpatrick, Leslie Klein, Carrie Lee, Roslyn Levy, Judy Locascio, Bronia Lowenstein, Bruce Mast, Terry Mullane, Annette Perry, Kirk Ruth, Jim Shimeall, Ilene Silverman, Beverly Singer, Aase Thompson, Marie Tuck, Lisa Wasshausen and Victor Yellen.

The board helps the museum achieve its goals by promoting public interest in support of educational activities, fundraising, and sponsoring, publicizing and eliciting support of museum and cultural events.


Paul Ramey,, 352-846-2000, ext. 218

Category:Seen & Heard, Top Stories