Young Alumni recognized at 2009 Outstanding Young Alumni Awards ceremony

May 19, 2009

GAINESVILLE, Fla. — The University of Florida Alumni Association recognized 31 former UF students at the 2009 Outstanding Young Alumni Awards on April 18 at Emerson Alumni Hall.

The Outstanding Young Alumni Award honors alumni age 35 and younger who have excelled in their professions and communities. The award recognition ceremony was established in 2006 by the UF Alumni Association (UFAA).

Recipients are selected by their respective colleges, usually by their dean or development officer. Colleges are asked to select up to two recipients.

University of Florida President Bernie Machen, UFAA President-elect Jeff Jonasen and UFAA Executive Director Lee Patouillet were in attendance and addressed the Young Alumni group. Beau Zimmer, an alumnus and member of the Young Alumni Council, introduced the recipients.

Outstanding Young Alumni for 2009 are Kirsten Anderson Clanton, Emily Eckhardt Eubanks, Demetrick LeCorn, Rafael Urbino, Scott Lagueux, Jamee Cagle Miller, Elayne Colon, Peter M. Moore, Lisa H. Armbruster, Miguel Luciano, John Pinckard, Susan T. Vadaparampil, Phillip W. Laird, Christina Kuzma, Christine Pietryla, Thomas Rooney, Caryn Clark, Erin M. Dunbar, Amy N. Barton, Beverly C. Solesky, Katie Vogel Anderson, Sriram Krishnaswami, Otto Padraza, Stephen D. Anton, Tonya Clauss, Jeffrey T. Nickell, Brian D. Burgoon, Ashley B. Moody, Brian Dassler, Daniel R. Byrnes and John C. Hettinger.